Class Blogs

Class Blogs

Our class used to have Yahoo groups for our readings and other take home assignments. Then I was amazed because we don’t have such when I was in high school. Consider me as not among the always-online-fellas. I just surf when I had to. Fast tracking about the online thingy, aside from the Yahoo groups application, I was also exposed to social networking – primarily to upload photos.

I was a student journalist and definitely I love writing. If you have read my previous post at https://hynez.wordpress.com/2009/09/15/confessions-of-a-blogger/ then you’ll know why I don’t prioritize blogging before. And so I was aware what blogs are, I have posted some and have lots of friends who are active in blogging. As far as I know, my friends and I mainly blog for self expression.

Recently I discovered blogs being used for education, a tool for student-teacher learning. Fascinating! I took up journalism and we always have tons of paper works. How I wish our class outputs were published. That would be super cool. I brought up this topic so that those interested can use blogging for educational purposes.

Have a CLASS BLOG? Why not?

  1. Add me! I do believe that most college students are members of a social network and even had their class instructors in their friends (contact) list.

  2. Fun! Paper works are responsibilities Blogs are hobbies. Being too serious and focused on paper works can get so much stressful. With blogs, learning is fun.

  3. Not only can students and teachers discuss on their own, they get to share their views and receive comments from others.

  4. Writing is more enjoyable when you blog it. The thoughts just flow naturally from you.  All you have to do is put your hands in home base position and let your fingers press on the keys.

  5. Save money, save time. The posts need not to be printed. Therefore, no paper and no ink needed. Instead of checking papers manually, having things done via computer is more convenient.

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging

Leave a Reply

